About Us

The NMRHS Building Committee was formed following the structure recommended by the Massachusetts School Building Authority and in accordance with the provisions of all applicable statues, local charters, by-laws, and district agreements. Its first meeting was held on April 11, 2012.

Our mission statement:

We will proactively work with the OPM, design team and the community, to develop a solution that addresses our high school infrastructure needs, meets the requirements of our student body, enhances the district’s educational environment for the future, and will be supported by our three member towns.

The committee is comprised of members from each town, school administration, teachers, and town representatives.

Voting Members:

Designation Name / Title Email
Supt. of Schools & Representative of office authorized to construct school buildings Brad Morgan
Superintendent of Schools, NMRSD
Official responsible for building maintenance Oscar Hills
Director of Buildings & Grounds, NMRSD
School Committee Member Craig Hansen
School Committee Member
School Principal Isaac Taylor
NMRHS Principal
Local budget official or member of local finance committee Sue Lisio
Select Board Member, Townsend
Stephen Themelis
Former Select Board Member, Pepperell
Members of community with architecture, engineering and/or construction experience Heidi Messing
Construction Project Manager, Fitchburg State University
David Amari
Maintenance Day Lead, NMRSD
Gary Shepherd
President, ShepCo., Inc.
Robert Templeton
Building Committee Chair

Non-Voting Members:

Designation Name / Title Email
Member who is MCPPO certified Nancy Haines
Manager of Financial Operations, NMRSD
Administrator or manager Jeremy Hamond
Director of Technology, NMRSD
Other James Landry
Engineering/Technology Teacher, NMRHS
Alternate Members Ronald Scaltreto
Operations Manager, Facilities Dept, Bedford, MA
Susan Robbins
Alternate, School Committee Member

To contact a specific member of the committee via email, please use the email address listed followed by @nmrsd.org

In October 2012, the building committee selected Heery International as the owner’s project manager (OPM), represented by Peter Collins. In February 2013, a joint MSBA/building committee team selected SMMA as project designer. CTA Construction Managers was selected as General Contractor in June 2015.